top of page

Zero the Clown

Eastern New Mexico University peeps may remember this one. On October 21st, 1991, I performed "Zero the Clown" as my senior recital at Eastern New Mexico University. It was a one-person show constructed from poems I'd written for years. In it, I challenged the nature of family, the validity of education, the reasons for war, the fallacy of faith, and the nature of identity itself. It was an ambitious thing to do, and now, looking back at the work 28 years later, I have a lot of appreciation for it. At times melodramatic and self-indulgent, "Zero" remains a passionate, thought provoking piece with plenty of useful punch in it. Definitely NSFW.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3S8tbMzy0w&t=10s&fbclid=IwAR1hVzv4P3EF1teir17BrkwRV1mk0XRCT56DetJJC9ivSDPWPmqTKCnFbt4

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page