top of page

My Joke


My Joke

Lucid, anxious,

Disquieted, subdued.

Volcanic heart.

Gentle flowing river.

Ice that thaws.

Sunlight drowned by dusk.

A fantasy of malice,

A mission of mercy.

The cookie jar

Is full of dreams

They said would die

One day

“When you are older”…

After capitulation

And taking the road

Commonly traveled.

I’ve loved the paths

That are not paths.

You false Christs,

You lying Buddhas,

You lunatic Mohammeds,

I transcend you.

In sin, I kiss god on the lips,

And in piety,

I fuck the cloistered brides of dogma up the ass.

I am the unrecognized bodhisattva,

The uncanonized pope,

The prophet who tells dirty jokes.

I am the venerable shaman,

Darth Veda,

And I moon you

With God’s true love.

I’d ask for a seat at the table,

But long having abandoned hope

Of being invited,

I come to crash the party.

I practically invented

The awkward silence.

My joke is always on you.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page